6-DAY HOLIDAY FOR UAE RESIDENTS

Eid Al Fitr 2024

UAE Residents expected to have 6-day break for Islamic festival of Eid Al Fitr, 2024.

As per the list of holidays announced by the UAE government for public and private sectors, residents will get a break from Ramadan 29 till Shawwal 3 to celebrate Eid Al Fitr.

The holy month of Ramadan is most likely to begin on Tuesday, March 12,2024, with Eid al Fitr likely to fall on Wednesday, April 10, as per the latest astronomical calculations, but the actual dates of the holy month and the festival are subject to when the crescent moon is sighted.

Eid al Fitr 2024 predicted dates :
Tuesday April 9 (Ramadan 29)
Wednesday April 10 (Shawwal 1)
Thursday April 11 (Shawwal 2)
Friday April 12 (Shawwal 3)

Eid al Fitr holidays typically span from Ramadan 29 till Shawwal 3 in the Islamic calendar. If Eid falls on April 10, then April 9 will mark Ramadan 29 and April 12 will be Shawwal 3 according to the Gregorian calendar, potentially granting a 4-day break from April 9 to April 12, with the weekend adding up to 6 days off.

The duration of fasting hours in Dubai will start from approximately 13 hours and 45 minutes at the beginning of the month, that will gradually increase to about 14 hours and 25 minutes by the end of Ramadan.

Other UAE public holidays this year:

Saturday, June 15, 2024: Arafat Day
Sunday, June 16, 2024: Eid al Adha
Monday, June 17, 2024: Eid al Adha holiday
Tuesday, June 18, 2024: Eid al Adha holiday
Sunday, July 7, 2024: Islamic New Year
Sunday, September 15 ,2024: Prophet Muhammad’s (PBUH) birthday
Sunday, December 1, 2024: Commemoration Day
Monday, December 2, 2024: National Day
Tuesday, December 3, 2024: National Day holiday.